No Win No Feed Crowned Australian Champion

The A Rocknroll Dance filly No Win No Feed was announced as the winner of the 2018/19 Australian 3YO Pacing Filly of the Year Award by Harness Racing Australia earlier this week.

The winner of three Group 1 races in 2019, including the Breeders Crown Final and the NSW Breeders Challenge Final, only one horse, the Trotter of the Year Tornado Valley won more Group One features last season than the daughter of A Rocknroll Dance – making her a deserved winner of the accolade.

She was the richest 3-year-old pacing filly, and second richest 3-year-old overall, of 2018/19 with stakes earnings of $260,200.

To date she is the winner of six races and $284,460 in prize-money.

Bred by Reg and Denise Walsh, No Win No Feed is raced by Jamie Madruga, Andy Sinclair and Leigh Flanagan and has proved a bargain for them, with the trio purchasing her for a mere $10,000 at the 2017 Sydney APG Yearling Sale.

No Win No Feed is out of the winning Art Major mare Designer Rose.